Table of Contents
Nowadays, Snapchat is becoming popular among youngsters. It is the fastest way to share your feelings visually with your friends. In simple words, Snapchat is all about making connections and building new friends. But there is a big question: How to tell if someone blocked you on Snapchat.
However, it becomes impossible to see the stories when someone blocks you on Snapchat. Moreover, you can’t send them streaks or messages. So how do we get to know if someone blocks us because we can’t get any notification?
Therefore, if your friend is out of your life and leaves you confused about whether he/she blocks or removes you, you have come to the right place. This article is a complete guide to tell if someone blocked you on Snapchat.
Difference between removed and blocked in Snapchat
Firstly, it is vital to know the difference between these two words. Both words have two different meanings. When someone blocks you means that you have no connection with them, but when someone removes you means something else.
You can not see the stories when someone only removes you. If your friend blocks you, then nothing will appear regarding him/her. Moreover, you can’t ask him/her from the discover menu. In short, blocking means, you can’t see his/her stories, but you remain friends.
The simplest method to see if someone blocks or removes you is through the chat function. If your friend is visible in the recent conversation, then he/she detaches you. However, this method works when you have a conversation with your friend.
You could also send him a snap. If it appears pending, then they remove you. Poor internet connection could also be the reason for this. Lastly, your option is clicking on your friend’s profile. If you can see his or her Snapchat score, then you are not removed. Moreover, if you want to know how to tell if someone blocks you, keep your eyes until the end of this article.
Different methods to know if someone blocks you
You can’t get the notification when anyone blocks you. But there are some other signals. Below we are going to show you some methods to know if someone blocks you. Don’t worry; these methods are simple. You only need to follow these steps carefully. So let’s get started.
1. Check your chat history
The best method to know if someone blocks you are to find if he/she is visible to you in your chat history. Keep in mind that this method is applicable if you have a conversation with them. So open your conversation section by tapping the message box icon. However, this icon is present at the bottom left to the camera snap button. Now, if your friend is not visible to you in the chat history, then this is the signal that he/she blocks you.
But you need to move to the next method for confirmation because sometimes you clear the chat history. Alternatively, you might have a conversation with your friend. Therefore, in this case, you can follow other methods.
2. Search your friend’s username or full name
If your friend blocks you, then he or she will not be visible on the search list. On the other hand, if he/she removes you, then you can find them by searching. If anyone blocks you, then there will be no trace of your friend. Moreover, you can’t contact them in any way with your account.
However, if anyone removes you, then you can find them in your friend list. Additionally, you can send them streaks. To search your friend’s username, tap on the search bar at the top of the snap tab. Now start typing the username you want to know. Keep in mind that it becomes easy to search for anyone if you see the friend’s username.
Your friend’s username will be visible under My friend’s list if he/she shows up in the search results. However, if he/she removes you, then the username will appear under “Add friends.” Lastly, if your friend’s username does not appear on the search results, then he/she blocks you.
3. Search your friend’s username or full name from a different account
If you can not find your friend’s username in the search results, then it is sure that he/she blocks you. However, this is not enough to confirm it. You can achieve this by finding your friend’s username from a different account. Below we are going to show you two ways to do so.
- Firstly, you can ask a friend to search your user from their account.
- Secondly, you sign out of your account and create a new account. Now search your friend’s username from that account.
It seems that the first step is the simplest way because it does not require any extra work. Choose your close friend or relative who is on Snapchat. Moreover, keep in mind that your friend should not be the user; you might blocks you.
However, if you decide to create a new account, then you have to sign off your existing account. Alternatively, you can also download the Snapchat app on a different mobile device. Now tap on sign up to create a new account. Then you have to provide your full name, birth date, mobile number, username and password.
After filling all your details, tap on Create account. Now try to find your friend’s username in your new account by following the above steps. However, if you can view the user account, then it is confirmed that he/she has blocked you.
We can’t say why he/she blocked you from Snapchat. It is natural to feel hurt if someone blocks you whom you thought was your good friend. But the methods shown in this article will help you to find if someone blocks you or not. However, if none of these methods works, then your friend has deleted their account.